Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mitch Hanan

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mitch Hanan

4.7 out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dayna Ballinger

Dayna Ballinger

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"You can’t go wrong choosing this location. Everyone is SO friendly and responsive to anything you need. My agent is Jeff, he is a great guy! I recommend this office and would give more than 5 stars if I could. 😊"
Profile photo of Tami M.

Tami M.

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice and friendly....has great knowledge of the insurance world. Had a situation come up and Jeff A. was a huge help and made us feel like family and that everything would work out and be ok."
Profile photo of Paul Harris

Paul Harris

March 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They treat you like you want to be treated."
Profile photo of Anthony Smith lovan

Anthony Smith lovan

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of Alene Sybrant

Alene Sybrant

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I used Mitch for a Rocket Mortgage refinance on our home recently. All I have to say is WOW WOW WOW! My first contact from Mitch was on Nov. 2 and I just got a call today (11/17) that we will be closing on Nov 29. Mitch was very thorough and very responsive by text, phone and email. His Rocket Mortgage partner Priscilla called me that same evening of Nov 2 and locked us in to great rate. The whole process has been smooth and effortless. Thank you Mitch! - you're awesome as has been Priscilla and the entire Rocket Mortgage team."
Profile photo of Rebecca P

Rebecca P

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"So proud to be part of this great staff. Love my job and my co-workers. A true caring of our customers and community."
Profile photo of Wil Mue49

Wil Mue49

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff responsive to my needs on a walk-in basis. They are able to provide a level of service beyond that which is available from online sites."
Profile photo of Bonnie Palmer

Bonnie Palmer

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"been with state farm for 25 years, and this office for 21 of those years. its been great. highly recommend."
Profile photo of Kenny Marquez

Kenny Marquez

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Becca has exceptional customer service! She was so helpful in getting a new policy started for me! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Ashley Lunas-Rodriguez

Ashley Lunas-Rodriguez

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is an amazing company with amazing people. For years me and my family have had them and im absolutely confident in them and would %100 recommend them to anyone looking for a good company. I'd like to give a special thanks to Jeff Anglin my agent for always going above and beyond when helping me with any problems or questions I've ever had. Im so greatful for all the help I've received and how easy and fast help was given. I'd also like to thank Jodi at the office as well for being so kind informative and helpful. Thanks again statefarm and its people!"
Profile photo of Kyra Hill

Kyra Hill

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been going to this location for over 20 years I believe and I recently started to. I love them already!"
Profile photo of Jarron Bolt

Jarron Bolt

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I cannot express to everyone how great these people are at this location. Mitch, Jodi, Jeff, and Bekka are absolutely the best choice if you’re looking for a personable and affordable insurance company. They have gone above and beyond for me and I wouldn’t recommend anywhere else. Thank you to that entire team!"
Profile photo of Curtis Vanburkleo Sr

Curtis Vanburkleo Sr

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, coverage and experience for an incredible price."
Profile photo of Ronda Prewitt

Ronda Prewitt

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Becca was so great to work with. I highly recommend State Farm Insurance with Mitch Hanna in Springfield"
Profile photo of Lois McMullen

Lois McMullen

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderfully friendly extremely helpful. We had a blowout on interstate 5, Jeff arranged a service truck to come change the flat, my husband couldn't get the lug nuts loose. After, he called us to do a follow-up to be sure we were okay. Such a great thing to do. It's comforting to know there is help for us old folks that we can rely on."
Profile photo of Michelle Johnson

Michelle Johnson

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Dan Platz

Dan Platz

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"All the floks at Mitch Hanan(state farm)insurance have always been there for us for the last 4 years!! We highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!! Dan n Sara Platz"
Profile photo of Denise Vilanova

Denise Vilanova

November 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience working with this office! I don’t remember ever dealing with someone so knowledgeable and who explained things to me in a way that was valuable to me. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Melissa

Melissa

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had Statefarm through Mitch Hanan for more than 10yrs. They get my family the best rates around and always treat me like family. They are fantastic."
Profile photo of Tammy Donohue

Tammy Donohue

November 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love those people!!"
Profile photo of sonja mitchell

sonja mitchell

November 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mitch, thank you for taking your time to answer questions from a non-customer. It is always nice to talk to a friend from childhood. I really appreciate your straight forward answers since insurance can be so confusing at times."
Profile photo of Mike McCarthy

Mike McCarthy

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I'm a long time State Farm customer and new to the Springfield/Eugene area. I was referred to Mitch Hanan's office from my previous agent and spoke to Jeff on the phone. He was polite, professional and very helpful. He took care of my home and auto insurance policies in a timely manner as to be expected. After arriving in Springfield my car had a check engine light come on. I didn't know anyone in the area and I didn't know who to call. I reached out to Jeff because he was so professional and I felt like I could trust him. I asked him for a referral to a good mechanic and fortunately he was able to help me. Thank you Jeff and State Farm for the excellent customer care. I really appreciate it."
Profile photo of Lori Bier

Lori Bier

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Walked in as a client and walked out feeling like family! People want to feel important and that's exactly the way I was treated. On two separate occasions I was asked questions and my answers were listened to with intent. Having a level of comfort to be able to talk with someone about life situations and knowing that I am valued as a person is something you won't find just anywhere. Mitch, Jodie, Rebecca, and Jeff are a great team!"
Profile photo of Grace Gorda

Grace Gorda

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Have had nothing but a great experience with this office! Jeff has helped answer any & all questions I've had along the way! Would recommend to anyone"
Profile photo of michael green

michael green

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people. They help any way they can."